Summer White Konadicure Using Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Polish

June 3, 2009

Believe it or not I’ve never sported white nails before, but with the coming of some warm sping weather and a plethora of white polishes lying around the house thanks to my recently-acquired Konad obsession, I figured now was as good a time as any. I’ve been using white as the Konad stamping color up until now, but I was inspired by the gorgeous Konadicures of others to try it as a base shade.

I used Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color in 02 Whirlwind White for the simply fact that it’s the most opaque white polish I have, meaning I wouldn’t need multiple coats to achieve full coverage. These polishes work great as Konad stamping polishes, but the brushes that they come with are seriously an affront to good nailpolish brushes everything–the thing is atrociously bad! It’s wide, cumbersome, hard to wield and gets polish everywhere. I felt like I was attempting to polish my fingers with a bad bottle of white out.

But all griping aside, I seriously LOVE the way this Konadicure looks. Could be my favorite yet!

Leave a Reply

