ABS’ Five: TokyoMilk Parfums

June 2, 2009


It seems that lately the blogosphere has been abuzz with chatter about Tokyomilk Parfumarie Curiosite. These lighter-than-air scents lend a wisp of fragrance to wrists and neck napes; their quirky bottles – each topped with a vintage image and typewritten labels – lend charm to your dressing table. Plus they’re available in a range of 18 unique scents that are easy on the wallet at $28 for a one ounce bottle.

So what are my five choices?

  • Song in D Minor: white orchid, orange flower, gardenia and amber (I’m a sucker for gardenia)

  • Le Petit: lily, peony, vanilla bean and violet petals

  • Let Them Eat Cake: sugar cane, coconut milk, vanilla orchid and white musk (just thinking of this one makes me hungry!)

  • Kabuki: sugared grapefuit, lychee and sweet jasmine

  • I Want Candy: crisp apples, peaches, violets and roses

I’ve heard that these can be found at various Anthropologie stores, so I’ve added them to my mental checklist of things to check out the next time I go shopping since I happen to be a big fan of Anthropologie to begin with. I’m loving the slightly kitschy, vintangey look of these bottles, and of course the price is right.

For those of you shopping online, these are available via Fred Flare, Anthropologie, and Beautyhabit, although only Beautyhabit carries the full range.

Which fragrances are catching your eye?
Leave a Reply

