Take A Peek Inside Sephora’s Sun Safety Kit

May 28, 2009
Sephora Sun Safety Kit ($110 value for $22.50)

Sephora Sun Safety Kit brings you a bevy of summer skincare must-haves! Sun exposure is the #1 cause of wrinkles and skin damage. Try out this array of products and find your perfect match. Do something good for your skin and feel good knowing that 100% of the net profits from the sales of this set will be donated to The Skin Cancer Foundation. Stay safe this summer!


Unbeknownst to me, my boyfriend ordered this cute Sephora Sun Safety Kit for me while I was away in Korea–I guess he got bored without me! =D And of course I love it since he’s usually anti buying my anything cosmetics related.

I’m all about year round sun-protection (see my reviews of my favorite SPF products HERE), but of course it’s especially important come spring/summer with the hot sun beating down on your delicate complexions for hours on end. I’m always loathe to experiment with full-sized SPF’s since many of them irritate my skin and cause burning/itching, so I love having all these minis to play around with before having to commit to a full-size.

Check out what the set includes below!

The fun expandable yellow bag (made out of recycled plastic) that all the goodies come in. It’s such a nice bright shade, and even better is that it expands into a really cute backpack (photos below)!

– 0.25 oz Smashbox Photo Finish UVA/UVB SPF 15
– 0.4 oz Philosophy Hope in a Jar SPF 20
– 0.14 oz Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15
– 0.25 oz Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Defense Lotion SPF 30
– 0.5 oz Jack Black Double Duty Face Moisturizer SPF 20
– 1.0 oz Anthony Logistics Facial Moisturizer SPF 15

– 0.23 oz DDF Protect and Correct UV Moisturizer SPF 15
– 0.33 oz Cosmedicine Medi-matte Oil Control Lotion SPF 20
– 0.34 oz Korres Watermelon Sunscreen Face Cream SPF 30
– 0.08 oz Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protection Cream SPF 55 PA+++
– 0.1 oz Clarins UV Plus Day Screen High Protection SPF 40

– 0.25 oz Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Cream SPF 15
– 0.01 oz Bare Escentuals BareMinerals Well-Rested for Eyes SPF 30

The backpack fully expanded!

I think this kit is a really fun way to try out a million different SPF products without having to commit to any one of them. Yes the samples are tiny, but they’re big enough that you can get a decent idea of whether or not a product works for you before you’re out of it.

I do wish that the set didn’t include men’s products (the Jack Black and Anthony Logistics), but it’s not a huge deal as I can just give them to the SO. And I also found myself wishing that some of the products had higher SPF’s–I usually go for at least SPF 40, so some of these are on the low end of the spectrum for me.

All in all this is a great product in some fun-for-the-beach packaging that I definitely recommend. especially since all the net proceeds go to The Skin Foundation!

Leave a Reply

