A Few Birthday Photos!

May 21, 2009

This post is long overdue I know, but I finally have my camera back and so here are a few photos from little birthday sojourn to Boston this past weekend. I should warn you the photos are pretty terrible–they were taken late at night in a dimly lit hotel room with not an iota of natural light to be seen.

So first up is the long-awaited birthday gift reveal!! For those of you who were looking closely at the photo in this post, you’ll notice that she’s holding my gift in her lap :).

I don’t know about you, but I happen to love Louis Vuitton shopping bags. I still have almost every one that I’ve ever gotten. What can I say, I’m a compulsive hoarder!

And don’t even get me started on the boxes LOL. I’m 100x worse with those than I am with the bags. You should see how many Sephora boxes I have stacked up in my room!

And here she is in all her petite glory! My brand new Louis Vuitton Pochette Milla MM!!
(Sorry half the bag is hidden by blanket lol)

I fell in love with this bag because of all the cute detailing and hardware, particularly on the sides holding the chain onto the bag. Plus I’ve been wanting a cute clutch for what seems like forever–some nights I just need something to hold a little cash and ID. I hope you love my birthday gift as much as I do despite the terrible photos! And of course thank you to my SO for this amazing gift! Between this and the seriously hot metallic Chloe Paddington he got me for Christmas, I’m one happy girl!

Our hotel in Boston was sweet enough to send up champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries via room service after hearing it was my birthday–yum! So after polishing off our little snack, we headed out to dinner at a small restaurant called Hungry Mother (in Cambridge) that was seriously amazing–everything from the ambiance to the food and service was just spot on, and I’m dying to go back. If you’re in the Boston/Cambridge area I highly recommend checking it out, I loved it!

Here’s the makeup that I wore to dinner, plus some smudging thanks to hours of wear =P.




I decided to keep it really simple with just some Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero topped with lots of mascara. I started off with my much-used Fairy Drops (there’s a review on the blog under Mascara Series if you’re interested) and then built a little more length and volume using one of the mascaras in the Fresh mascara duo that I purchased (will be reviewing this soon).


And I forgot to mention that before dinner, SO and I took a stroll through the Boston Public Garden and I got to have some fun with my camera photographing all the gorgeous flowers. Between the dinner, presents, sight-seeing, amazing snacks and SO’s younger brother’s college graduation on Sunday (congrats!!!) it was a pretty action-packed weekend!

Leave a Reply

