ABS’ Five: New @ Saks

May 20, 2009

A long awaited installation of my five–tonight’s the perfect night to do this since I’m actually dying to run up to bed. I’ve got a massive migraine and can’t find the focus to blog right now! Plus there have been a bunch of great launches within the past few weeks.

La Prairie Radiance Compact in Silver Shimmers ($75)
Limited Edition colour palettes provide a radiant look in one portable compact. Each palette features one shimmering powder, one moisturizing, satin-finish lip colour and one conditioning, sheer lip gloss to create one perfect look, and also includes a blush brush and lip applicator in an elegant velour pouch.

Silver Shimmers Palette: Shades accentuate and brighten the face, creating a stunning, elegant appearance. Use all over the face and décolleté. A rose lip colour and translucent lip gloss creates an attractive pout.

I don’t own much La Prairie, but I am a sucker for pretty much everything they make as I always hear such great things about both their skincare and makeup items. On my wishlist are their foundation/concealer duo, loose powder (which I have a very generous sample of courtesy of Nicole) and a ton of skincare.


Dolce & Gabbana Volumized Lashes ($29)
EXCLUSIVELY AT SAKS. Perfected lashes add polish, youth and sensuality to a woman’s make up look, offering dramatic punctuation and intrigue. The eyes are the window to the soul and the lashes provide the ultimate frame.

I’m a sucker for mascara, so even though the packaging of this tube doesn’t particularly appeal to me, I am anxious to try it. I’ll have to find time to stop by Saks sometime soon as they recently launched the Dolce & Gabbana line with a massive celebration!

Dolce & Gabanna Powder Foundation ($59)
Sensuality and confidence come through perfection. Perfect Finish Powder Foundation eliminates appearance imperfections and enhances the natural beauty of the skin without hiding it. The skin is as a canvas to which the foundation brings natural radiance.

Giorgio Armani UV Foundation SPF 20 ($58)
Lasting Silk UV SPF 20 spotlight proof, high resistance makeup. Inspired by extreme backstage conditions, this revolutionary new water-based foundation provides 14-hour luminous matte coverage without the coverage feel. SPF 20.

I’ve heard so many amazing things about all of Armani’s foundations, and according to Nicole their latest UV Foundation is no exception. From what I’ve heard, it sounds to be the most amazing of the bunch, which is saying quite a bit since it has some stiff competition. $58 is a little on the pricey side for me, but I’m hoping to find the time to try this. Maybe a nice MA will be kind enough to make me a sample!

Chantecaille Vital Essence ($85)
A revolutionary antioxidant face and eye serum that is immediately soothing. Attracts moisture deep into the skin and helps to replace collagen in all skin types. An essential step in the Chantecaille regimen, Vital Essence maximizes the effect of all other products.

So while this product isn’t exactly new, I’m posting it here because I’ve been wanting it forever but I keep forgetting to purchase it for some reason! I was waiting until the Bergdorf $25 gift card event to get this, and then of course after waiting al those months, I forgot. I’ve heard it’s pretty great and that it works very well as an under eye serum. It’s pricey, but used sparingly under the eye area this should last forever!
Leave a Reply

