My Bergdorf Gift Card Event Haul!

April 27, 2009

I’ve literally been waiting months for Bergdorf’s gift card event. You get $25 off your purchase of $100 or more and most SA’s will split up your purchases so that you get $25 off every $100 if they can, plus Bergdorf has the best GWP’s. Bergdorf’s event was going on last week, so I definitely got my shop on!

I had zero intention of picking up anything Guerlain, but they had free engraving on their new Rouge G de Guerlain lipsticks (see a few swatches HERE) and I just couldn’t resist picking one up so that I could get my name on it. Silly I know!


You’ll get to see photos of it in a few days. I also stopped by the Shu counter and picked up their #18 foundation brush and their Hard Eyebrow Pencil (at the suggestion of Nicole). Now I’ve been a devoted Anastasia eyebrow pencil user for years and never thought I’d stray, but this pencil is seriously awesome and blows my Anastasia pencil out of the water. Plus it’s so ridiculously long. See a photo of it on me at the end of this post!


And my Shu Uemura GWP. What’s great about Bergdrof’s GWP’s is that the samples are always much much larger than the samples that come in the gift bags at Bloomingdales, Saks, etc. I got a sample of cleansing oil, Depsea Water in Bergamot (I love these–I have a review of them somewhere on the blog), Phyto-Black Lift Night Cream, and (not picture) Phyto-Black Lift Eye Cream.


I’ll be making an official announcement in a separate post at some point, but I’m leaving for Korea on Wednesday and I’ll be gone for 10 days. I’m planning on taking all these great samples with me so that I can keep my complexion in tip-top shape while I’m away. Plus the Shu Depsea Facial Mists are fabulous for in-flight use; they keep your complexion from succumbing to the dryness of the recycled airplane air.

And as promised, a photo of my brows after having used the Shu Hard Pencil. I know it doesn’t look all that impressive, but keep in mind that I have very very sparse eyebrows that need a lot of TLC. (And please excuse the fact that I’m not wearing any makeup other than the eyebrow pencil.)


I’ll be doing an in-depth review of what makes the pencil so great pretty soon so stay tuned for that. All in all I had a pretty stellar Saturday. The SO even surprised me by getting me an early birthday gift from Louis Vuitton!!! ❤ But you'll have to wait until I'm back from Korea to see photos of that.

Leave a Reply

