Early Birthday Gift For Me! :)

April 24, 2009


Nicole, whose thoughtfulness is seriously unparalleled, sent me an early birthday gift (my birthday’s not for another month or so) which contained some amazing goodies that I just had to share with you all. Between this wonderful package and the early birthday gift my mother purchased for me today (an iPod Touch) it’s been a fabulous day!


The pretty pink drawstring bag contained samples of Shu Uemura’s Skin Purifier (this will be great for my trip to Korea), Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb body lotion (one of my fave fragrances), Smashbox Sheer Focus Tinted Moisturizer, Origins Modern Friction, Shiseido Bio Performance Essenec and two Bond No. 9 Scent of Peace samples.

I was so surprised that Nicole remember how badly I had wanted Bond No. 9’s The Scent of Peace after first sniffing it this past winter–it was literally love at first whiff. I just about fell over backwards when I opened the larger box to see this:


My very own The Scent of Peace fragrance in one of Bond No. 9’s classic flacons. I still can’t believe I now have a Bond No. 9 bottle to call my very own! This will definitely be given a place of prominence on my vanity.


She also got me this golden, shimmery Cle de Peau lipgloss in shade #2 which I’ve also been wanting for months and months but just haven’t been able to bring myself to splurge on.


Thank you so so much Nicole for kicking off my birthday early and for getting things off to such an amazing start! I may just break into my new fragrance tomorrow, although I’m really not sure that I can bear to mar its beauty by using it just yet.

Leave a Reply

