My Japan Haul Is Here At Last!

April 18, 2009

As I mentioned in one of my previous posts, my friend Cathy was in Japan and was sweet enough to offer to pick up a few items for me. Check out what I got!


The boxes got a little crushed in transit, but the contents arrived safe and sound! In this group shot we have:

  • Fairy Drops Mascara (i’ve been wanting to try this for years now!)
  • Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus Mascara
  • Jill Stuart Cleansing Oil
  • Jill Stuart Loose Powder
  • Jill Stuart Jelly Eye Color
  • a TON of great Jill Stuart samples!!

And here we have a Jill Stuart family photo! From left to right: Jill Stuart Jelly Eye Color, Loose Powder (it’s a gorgeous shimmery pink), and Cleansing Oil. Pretty, no?


Every aspect of the Jill Stuart products is gorgeous, from the boxes to the packaging to the scents and shopping bags–even the sample bag is darling! I’ll be keeping mine long after the samples are gone.

Close up of the cute sample bag.


I got samples of the Cleansing Oil, Hydro-Filler, Softening Fluid, Cream Wash, Soap, Powder Foundation, Pure lasting Makeup Base, and some non-Jill Stuart BB Cream samples. I’m really looking forward to trying them all! And it doesn’t hurt that everything is pink 🙂

Close up of my Powder Foundation sample–isn’t it great?

Sample Open: I hope the shade works for me!

Cathy also included a Jill Stuart catalog that contained some drool-worthy promo shots, a few of which I photographed for you. Sorry for the not-so-great quality, it was kind of dark by the time I got around to taking photographs tonight!

Check out photos of the Jill Stuart counter in Takashimaya HERE!





Thanks so much Cathy for taking the time to choose/pick up these products for me!! ❤

Leave a Reply

