Anniversary Giveaway: What’s In Your Makeup Bag?

April 3, 2009

I know that as a makeup fanatic, I have the toughest time sifting through my collection in order to select those key products that will make it into my makeup bag for that week. Here’s what I’ve been carrying around with me lately, but keep in mind that this changes regularly!

Everything crammed into the super cute Hello Kitty for MAC Medium Makeup Bag Nicole got me!

Check out close ups of what’s inside my makeup bag and learn about the giveaway after the jump!


So in this photos we have: ROHTO Ice eyedrops (love this stuff and the packaging is great!), Bare Escentuals Buxom Gloss in Clair (review HERE), Anastasia Eyebrow Pencil in Brunette, Bobbi Brown Face Touch Up Stick in Sand, MAC Fashion Lipglass (from DressCamp), CoverGirl Lashblast Luxe, YSL Ombres Duolumieres in #5 (I have EOTD’s using this around the blog if you search), and the corners of other random products you’ll see below.


And More Stuff: The same CG Lashblast Luxe, Kanebo Sensai Liquid Liner (this stuff is AWESOME!), Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin, and the Bobbi Brown Face Palette that I filled myself (check out what’s inside HERE).


And More: Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb Mini (thanks Nicole!), MAC Hello Kitty Tinted Lip Conditioner in Pink Fish, MAC Cremesheen Glass in Petite Indulgence, Kanebo Sensai Deep Moist Shine Rouge in Botan and Lasting Treatment Rouge in Hitoeume, and my beloved La Mer Loose Powder in Translucent.


And Even More: Too Faced Retractable Kabuki Brush (review HERE), Chanel Glossimer in Big Bang, MAC Hello Kitty Lipstick in Cute-Ster, MAC Heatherette Lipstick in Pleasureseeker, and the gorgeous Cle de Peau Touche de Rouge Extra Silky Lipstick Nicole got me (review HERE).

And in my mini HK Makeup Bag we have…


Almost There: Bobbi Brown Lip Tint in Punch Tint, my Dior Diamonds Lipstick Case with Dior Addict Lipstick in Pink Empress inside, and a bunch of SoftLips.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little journey into the depths of my makeup bags!! So tell me…what’s inside your makeup bag?

In celebration of ABS’ upcoming 1st Birthday (April 11th–yay!!!!!) and all the wonderful readers that I’ve come to know and love during this short period of time, I’ll be hosting a series of fun giveaways throughout the month. Our first one (see it
HERE) just came to a close, and here’s Anniversary Giveaway #2!

I’ll be giving away TWO sets of ecoTOOLS 5 Piece Mineral Makeup Travel Brush Sets (see my review HERE) this time around. Please be sure to read the rules carefully before entering as this one’s kind of different!

HOW TO ENTER: So we’re going to have two modes of entry this time around~

1) Send me an e-mail by midnight April 10, 2009 (EST) with an attached photo showing me the contents of your makeup bag (and keep in mind that these will be posted on the blog unless you notify me otherwise, i.e. telling me that you’re not comfortable with that). One winner will be chosen at random from amongst these entries.

2) Leave me a comment by the same date/time in this post, telling me contents of your current makeup bag. I know some of you don’t have easy access to cameras or you just don’t have the time/inclination to take photos! =D The second winner will be chosen at random from amongst this set of entrants. And yes you can enter both pools by submitting a comment and sending me a photo!

Double your chances of winning by signing up to receive A Beautyful Sentiment updates via e-mail! If you’re already signed up via e-mail, please be sure to either tell me in your original comment, or to leave me a second comment telling me that you’re a subscriber.

AND TRIPLE your chances of winning by following me on Twitter! Just leave me your Twitter username in the comments below so I know who you are (either in your original comment or in a separate comment).

PLEASE NOTE: Giveaway open to US residents ONLY!
(Sorry to all my international readers!!! The next giveaway will include you I promise!)

Leave a Reply

