Gorgeous MAC Gifts with Lip Swatches and Reviews!

March 30, 2009


A certain somebody chose these three MAC lovelies for me and shipped them to me all the way from Germany! ❤ She got me MAC Cremesheen Lipsticks (from the Creme Team Collection) in Shy Girl and Lickable, and MAC eye shadow in Swish.


Swish is seriously my new favorite pink eyeshadow! I’ve worn it a few times since receiving it and already received several compliments on it. It’s a great pop of color for the eyes that’s got medium pigmentation, and isn’t nearly as bright as it looks to be in the pot. I can’t believe I haven’t checked this out before! I feel like this would be an easy pink for most skintones to pull off.


Shy Girl is a pretty neutral coral beige that has slight orangey undertones. As the name indicates its creamy, has great opaque coverage, and feels beautiful on. It may not be flattering for certain skintones (i.e. if you have strong yellow undertones), but I really like it paired with a smoky eye.


Lickable is a super-bright clean blue pink that makes for a strong, dramatic lippie. It’s definitely a statement lipstick and not for the faint of heart. It’s gorgeous, but I have yet to find the perfect occasion to wear it.

Swatches
TOP:
Swish
BOTTOM: Lickable, Shy Girl

Lip Swatch of Shy Girl

Lip Swatch of Lickable

Thanks so much Melanie for these great MAC products! I’ve been having a lot of fun playing around with these and coming up with different eye looks to pair them with. These made great additions to my ever-burgeoning MAC collection!

Leave a Reply

