Mascara Series Update: Max Factor Volume Couture Waterproof Review & Photos

March 24, 2009

This is more of an update than an actual review, since I’ve already reviewed Max Factor’s Volume Couture High Volume and Definition Mascara HERE, and you already know that I happen to think it’s absolutely fantastic. A sweet fellow blogger (Digital Angel) was kind enough to send me the waterproof version, and I was more than happy to give it a try.


I do prefer the non-waterproof version for dramatic length and volume, but the waterproof version provides some gravity-defying curl to even the most stubborn of lashes. Check out what it did for my lashes!




Since this is a waterproof mascara it’s a bit of a pain to remove, but not nearly as stubborn as many of the Japanese mascaras that I’ve reviewed. This is literally the only mascara that hasn’t smudged on my mother, so I’ve passed it onto her and she loves it!

Leave a Reply

