ABS’ Five

March 23, 2009
Photobucket
Lancome ‘Genifique’ Youth Activating Concentrate
($78)
At the very origin of your skin’s youth: your genes. Genes produce specific proteins, that can be found on the skin’s surface. These proteins are the skin’s signature of youth. With age, their presence diminishes. Introducing Génifique. Now, boost genes’ activity and stimulate the production of youth proteins. Drop by drop, skin is infused with life. Vibrant with youth, skin looks as if lit from within—breathtakingly radiant. Its youthful quality returns: cushiony-soft and velvety to the touch. See visibly younger skin in just 7 days. 1 oz.

I saw Lancome’s new Genefique concentrate when I was checking out MAC’s Hello Kitty Launch at Nordstrom a few weeks back and it gave me pause, primarily because of the sleek packaging. I tried out a few drops on my hand, and it seemed nice enough. Honestly I’m just not that into Lancome for some odd reason, but I’m seriously interested in this product and may just give it a shot.

Photobucket
Fairy Drops Mascara

FAIRY DROPS Mascara’s brush is particularly designed. Lumpy brush ensures perfect contact with every lash for volume, curly and no clump eyelash look. Water-proof formula works to resist water, sweat and sebum. Long-lasting wear is guaranteed.

LOL I love that they describe their own brush as “lumpy” – really draws in the customers! I’ve seriously been searching for this mascara for forever and pretty much gave up on ever finding it–this was the reason I purchased Rimmel’s not-so-sexy Sexy Curves macara–my heart was still pining for Fairy Drops but it was nowhere to be seen. And of course now Sasa decides to start carrying it!

Photobucket
Smashbox Lash DNA Mascara ($19)
The future has arrived with Lash DNA mascara! Its genetic fingerprint includes a proprietary complex of proteins and amino acids that binds to lashes, creating high-performance mega-length while conditioning and rebuilding former damage to ensure lashes stay strong. The specially engineered double-helix brush lengthens and separates every lash, no matter how small, for the ultimate fanned-out effect.

Photobucket
Benefit Smokin’ Eyes Set ($36)
A kit that delivers a sexy eye and brow makeover. Benefit Smokin’ Eyes… has everything a gal needs to create sexy, smoky “after hours” eyes and perfectly groomed brows in no time. With the blendable shades and a step-by-step lesson, even makeup-phobes can smoke it out like pros. When the sun goes down, this smoldering eye kit comes out to play!

Benefit is another one of those brands that I’ve just never really gotten into, but when I saw this kit and the gorgeous smoky look you can create using it, I knew I had to have it! It includes all the essentials for a chic, well-groomed eye look in one compact little container, and is on my “must-purchase” list. Too bad it’s currently sold out on Sephora.com–I should’ve purchased it when the lemming first hit!

Photobucket
Sephora Mini Heated Eyelash Curler ($12)
A travel-size heated eyelash curler. Keep your lashes looking lovely, even on the go, with the Sephora Brand Mini Heated Eyelash Curler. This handy little tool is perfect for curling stubborn straight lashes, anytime, anywhere.

There are mixed reviews on this little cutie, with some users loving it, and others hating it, but I must admit that pink is sucking me in! I’ve never owned a proper heated lash curler though–I wonder how well they work.
Leave a Reply

