A Few MAC Grand Duos Mineralize Blush Swatches And Mini Review

March 21, 2009
Swatches
Top Row:
Love Rock, Grand Duo
Bottom Row: Moon River, Hot Planet

Can you believe that I don’t own a single MAC Mineralize Blush? For some reason they’ve never really caught my eye–until now! I checked these out the other night and I’m so in love with Love Rock.

Love Rock: Love rock has a bright blue pink on one side and a gold violet melange on the other, and it’s just such a nice, clean bright pink that has gorgeous golden shimmer to it. I need this!

Grand Duo: Grand duo is a plum on one side and a copper pink melange on the other. I don’t usually go for plums but this has enough pink to balance it out and applied sheerly I know it would contrast so well with my skintone.

Moon River: A blue pink melange and a pale yellow pink. Probably the sheerest Grand Duo of the bunch but still beautiful as a highlighter or a sheer blush, and especially great for those who are on the very pale side.

Hot Planet: Copper yellow melange and a midtone plum. I actually tend to hate coppers but figured I’d give this a shot just for the heck of it. It’s definitely not me but I think it’d work beautifully on someone a little tanner.

Overall I was so impressed with MAC’s Mineralize Blush Grand Duos. They were silky smooth under my fingers, had incredible pigmentation, and were gorgeous to look at. I’m definitely feeling the need to pick up at least one!

Leave a Reply

