ecoTOOLS Retractable Recycled Aluminum Kabuki Brush Review

March 20, 2009


This is one of the few times that I feel that a post has no need for text ~ the photos and price of ecoTOOLS’ retractable recycled aluminum kabuki brush pretty much speak for themselves.

The brush is eco-friendly, wallet-friendly (price at only $7.99), face- and animal-friendly thanks to its ridiculously soft, dense cruelty-free hair, and travel-friendly. This is one serious bargain, as I it’s nearly identical, in terms of quality, to my Too Faced Retractable Kabuki Brush, which costs a whopping $28.50.


The bristles are just so plush and luxurious feeling, and the brush itself is incredibly dense, making it great for applying everything from mineral powders to blushes. The quality really is amazing, and I’m not just talking about amazing for a drugstore item. ecoTOOLS really does give you department-store quality for a drugstore price.

Love this photo! It definitely gives you an idea of just how dense the bristles are.

I’ve consistently been amazed by how great ecoTOOLS brushes are. I’ve developed an infatuation of sorts with my 5 Piece Mineral Makeup Travel Brush Set and really hope to be seeing more of ecoTOOLS at stores around me, since it can be a bit hard to come by. If you should stumble across a few of their brushes (I’ve seen them at Walgreens, Rite Aid, CVS, Ulta, etc.) I’d most definitely check them out, as they give you great bang for your buck, and who doesn’t want that, terrible economy or not!
Leave a Reply

