Presenting My Dior Diamond Lipstick Case =)

March 18, 2009


So after the arguing, the traveling, and the aggravation, here at last is my Dior Diamond Lipstick Case! Isn’t she a beauty? I absolutely love it and would have been willing to pay for it as it’s extremely well constructed.

When I was growing up, my mother had this intricately beaded lipstick case that I thought was the epitome of glamor and sophistication. Watching her apply her lipstick while peering into its tiny mirror, I vowed to have a lipstick case of my very own when I was all grown up. It seems that lipstick cases have waned somewhat in popularity since that time though, as as nice ones seem to be rather hard to come by nowadays.


Seeing this Dior case renewed my lemming and I simply couldn’t rest until I got my hands on it! The dimensions fit Dior’s lipsticks and glosses perfectly, and the lid shuts with a satisfying snap thanks to magnets on either end. As far as freebies go, this is definitely up there amongst my favorites, although you’ll have to remind me to show you my favorite freebie ever at some point–it’s a serious stunner and my other freebies can’t even come close.

I hope to have a review of the new Addict lipsticks for you soon, along with some MAC swatches!

I just wanted to add that as Deb mentioned, this gorgeous bejeweled lipstick case matches Dior’s Night Diamond Compact which I blogged about back in September of 2008. Meaning if you have it, you definitely need the coordinating lipstick case!

Photobucket
Leave a Reply

