REN Omega 3 Overnight Lipid Renewal Serum Review

March 2, 2009
REN Omega 3 Overnight Lipid Renewal Serum ($60)

What It Is: Ideally used at night, this serum will boost the skin with essential bio active nutrients that stimulate its natural process of renewal and regeneration helping to restore suppleness and elasticity. In addition it stimulates the skin’s natural protection mechanism helping fight moisture loss and free radical attack. Vegetable Plankton Extract which is rich in Omega 3 promotes cell membrane development while Rosehip Seed Oil and Wheat Germ Oil intensively nourish and protect.

Feed your face…literally. REN’s Omega 3 Overnight Lipid Renewal Serum is high in lipid content,which is vital for cell hydration, longevity, and skin nourishment. I’ve been turning more and more towards oil serums as of late (although I still adore my Peter Thomas Roth serum), and REN’s Omega Serum is one of my favorites (although you’ll have to wait a day or two to find out what my absolute favorite is). It’s a pure blend of natural oils including rosehip seed, wheat germ, vanilla, chamomile, Vitamin E and Vitamin A that work together to soothe your sin, boost suppleness and elasticity, and even help to reduce the appearance of scars.

Half a quirt of REN’s Omega 3 Overnight Lipid Renewal Serum-see how light it is?

The Omega 3 Overnight Lipid Renewal Serum is light, quick to absorb, and doesn’t leave any unpleasant greasy-feeling residue on your skin. I absolutely love mixing a squirt of this serum into my moisturizer–it helps any cream to apply much more smoothly and just feels so incredibly soothing on.

Since I switched my entire skincare regimen over to REN, my skin has never looked better and I’ve been receiving so many compliments on my skin, which hasn’t happened in a long long time. I’m not sure exactly which REN product this is due to, but I don’t think I want to discontinue any of them to find out! If your complexion is mildly oily to combination or normal, I’d recommend giving this a try, particularly if you’re experiencing the early signs of aging and suffer from some slight dry patches.

All Absorbed

The serum does smell a little bit like fish oil to me, but it’s nothing all too unpleasant (think the fish oil capsules that you take) and pretty much disappears when you mix it into your moisturizer. Other than that one tiny little factor, I seriously can’t think of a thing I dislike about this product. I don’t know why I’ve waited so long to to test out REN Skincare–they haven’t disappointed me yet! I also swear by their Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask and their Multi Mineral Detoxifying Facial Mask, both of which were featured in my Best of 2008 Year End Round-Up.

Leave a Reply

