The Body Shop Roseflower Radiance Stick Review and Swatch

February 25, 2009
The Body Shop Roseflower Radiance Stick (now $17 from $22)

Who knew that you could capture the essence of a bouquet of roses in shimmery stick form? The Body Shop’s Roseflower Radiance Stick evokes thoughts of sweet romance and gorgeous spring weather with its beautiful delicately sensual rose scent.


The Roseflower Radiance Stick is a sheer lightweight highlighter that comes in handy, twist up form and contains Community Trade marula oil helps to repair skin’s moisture barrier. I usually avoid stick blushes/highlighters at all costs because I can never really get them to blend without an inordinate amount of pulling and tugging at my skin, but this product glides on beautifully and has a soft, almost velvety texture that just feels heavenly against the skin.


I wouldn’t really recommend this for those of you who are on the very very oily side as it may aggravate that and simply make you look like a disco-ball, but for everybody else this is a great and easy way to highlight the contours of your face. I use this along the tops of my cheekbones most days, and on those days that I want to emphasize my bone-structure even more, I make a large “C” shape starting from beneath my browbone, swinging around my eye then along my cheekbones if that makes any sense.

All The Body Shop Roseflower collection products are currently $5 off, so definitely check out this line as I was really surprised by how lovely everything is!

Leave a Reply

