Say Hello To My New Blogging Buddy!

February 20, 2009
My brand new Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-H50!
(photo taken with my crappy Olympus)

I’ve been using an Olympus FE-230 for the longest time, and it’s served me well over the years but it was a camera that I’d purchased because it was “cheap” and because I’d decided that I needed a camera at the last minute before leaving on a trip to Jamaica, so it was by no means a well thought out purchase. Since I started blogging I’ve been taking a million photos, and figured it was time for an upgrade. So I’m happy to introduce my new baby~~the Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-H50!


She’s a vast improvement over her predecessor, and hopefully you’ll come to grow as fond of her as I have! Being the obdurate, stubborn, change-resistant mule that I am I didn’t love her at first, but I’ve grown to appreciate her many many features during the few days that I’ve been using her.

You’ll actually be seeing a mix of new and old photos since I have a ton of photos that I’ve already taken with the Olympus that are waiting to be posted, but hopefully by mid-May or so we’ll be completely switched over to all-Sony photos.

Check out the difference between the two cameras:

Photo of LashFood tube taken using my old Olympus.

Photo of the same tube taken using my Sony. Beautiful, no?

So the lovely SO felt the need to point out that the above two photos aren’t the best photos for comparison since they’re taken from different angles, but I’d still say there’s a very noticeable difference between the two!
Leave a Reply

