Happy Valentine’s Day to All My Beautiful Readers!

February 16, 2009
Photos from my Valentine’s Day as promised! I’d actually thought that SO and I weren’t going to celebrate V-Day this year, so I was so surprised when I saw everything that SO had prepared for us!

I ended up at SO’s place much earlier than anticipated, so basically caught him mid-preparation and was greeted by the sight of these chocolate covered strawberries that he’d made. Awwww!

He’d also prepared a pomegranate mimosa which was absolutely delicious and such a pretty color, and he also uncorked a bottle of Stag’s Leap, which is pretty much the only red I’ll drink.

Oysters on the half shell, which SO toiled over to open himself.

Quite possibly the best part of the meal–buttered/toasted sourdough bread with smoked salmon, creme fraiche, chives, and caviar. Heavenly!

Up next was filet mignon with a side of shitake mushrooms in a marsala cream sauce. The mushrooms were seriously amazing and smelled sooooo good! And I thought it was so sweet that SO bought placemats and fabric napkins to go with the decor.

Photo of SO plating the lobster pasta he made–yet another delicious dish that I enjoyed thoroughly. Needless to say I was ridiculously full after indulging in all these amazing dishes. I was so impressed with everything that SO did for me since he really never plans anything!

And the chocolate covered strawberries which were so sinfully delicious. I won’t even go into how many I ate =X.

The prettiest strawberry of the bunch according to SO! Although I thought that they were all beautiful :).

Whether you spent the day with family, friends, a significant other, or alone enjoying some me time, I hope you had a fabulous day!

P.S. All these photos were taken with my Sony H50–what do you think?

Leave a Reply

