MAC Hello Kitty Accessories Review and Close-Ups (And Some Shots of Tippy)

February 9, 2009
MAC Hello Kitty Brush Collection ($49.50)

When I saw this MAC Hello Kitty brush holder I just knew that I had to have it, but I wasn’t so thrilled to learn that it was only available as part of a $49.50 brush set that was comprised of the 187SE, 109SE and 239SE brushes. I already have a SE 187, in addition to a full-sized one, and the last thing I need is a third, but I just couldn’t resist the allure of the shiny black kitty head with the pink bow–but it’s sooooo seriously over-priced at $49.50! Now if you really want the brushes in addition to the holder, it’s not nearly as bad, but if you’re never going to use the brushes, try to resist temptation!

The brush holder itself is just made of your usual, run-of-the-mill plastic–nothing all that special, but so cute! I haven’t opened the brushes yet and think this might have to go back because I just can’t justify it =X.

Petite Makeup Bag ($22)

Yet another over-priced Hello Kitty item, but one that I had no qualms about purchasing. I know some people were complaining about the size, but I love small little things and this petite makeup bag is the perfect size for stashing all my lipsticks and glosses. The exterior is made of a wipe-able soft vinyl, and the interior is a gorgeous hot pink with MAC/Hello Kitty print, plus the bag has a cute silver Hello Kitty pull tab.


I’m still really wanting the larger-sized bag so that I can pop the smaller one in the larger one and they can match!

And I know that this isn’t an accessory but I figured some of you might enjoy a closer look at the Tippy Beauty Powder Blush. And see all of my Hello Kitty swatches HERE!

Close-Up of Tippy
Leave a Reply

