My New Ren Goodies!

February 2, 2009


Expect reviews on these in a few weeks! I’m definitely on a REN kick as of late; the Glycolactic Peel and the Multimineral Detoxifying Mask were the best use I’ve ever made of a Sephora gift card, and I can’t wait to try the rest of their line!

2 Responses to “My New Ren Goodies!”

  1. Bee Says:

    Jen! Hehe, I've been checking out your REN reviews, contemplating whether to switch over my whole skincare regime to them too. So, are these the products in your regime then? Hehe, waiting for your reply to my email but it's Christmas so everyone is super busy! I guess because it's a little pricey, I'm apprehensive about buying a new whole set from them. But, looking from the ingredients, I should be alright. Burt's Bees is, to be honest, doing a fabulous job on my skin. So I could just stick with them. Seriously, the Radiance Day & Night Cream is fantastic. Wish I could purchase the Radiance Cleanser in the UK but I can't. :(Oh, I noticed you made a comment about a Perricone product? Is it the Perricone MD Skin Clear Hydrator? I noticed you remarked on the smell, and, yes, it's pungent! See, I went to a Skin Clinic and switched over my whole regime to their suggestions: Avene Soap-free Cleanser, Skinceuticals Hydrating B5 Gel, Perricone Skin Hydrator and Sychoroline Syncharose Fast. Aside from the Skin Advisor being extremely rude (which I did not like), the products have made my skin worse! I would've thought that the products recommended by a clinic would be better but no! I am never going back again. So, now, I don't know what to do with all my stuff as it was pretty expensive. I would not think it was the cleanser as I've used the Avene range before and it's all natural spring water. The B5 Gel, possibly, but I thought it was mainly just a water-retaining hydration gel. Therefore, I think it may be my Perricone moisturiser. It cost me £45, which is approximately $85-90? Yeah, not impressed and I herad amazing reviews. But, nope, my skin reacted and left me all bumpy! :(Hence, I'm seeking your help on REN!Wow…this is long. Hehe.

  2. *Jen* Says:

    Indeed they are Bee and they're great! Sorry sorry sorry! I've been SOOOOO busy at work lately – no time for blogging, comments, or life in general LOL. I'd say get the moisturizer and the oils if anything – the cleanser I can do without. The REN day cream is seriously so fantastic and my skin LOVES it!I can't remember the name of the Perricone product but it's got some funky fish oils in it and OMG it STINKS!!!! I feel like I'm going to throw up every time I use it which is why I don't. Plus it seems to irritate my skin.I promise to get back to your e-mail soon! I haven't forgotten, it's been at the back of my mind all these weeks :).


Leave a Reply

