Surprise From Digital Angel

January 30, 2009
Scroll down to see what this looks like open–you won’t regret it!

Tape used to seal package–so cute!

The super-sweet Digital Angel totally surprised me with this package–I hadn’t been expecting it at all! I got home from work a few nights back and saw a padded envelope sealed with the cutest tape sitting on top of my desk, and promptly carried it up to my bedroom where I tore into it.

Scroll down to check out the gorgeous interior of the palette!

I’d blogged about wanting the CastleDew Diacut Eyes palette in this post in which I’d reviewed the beautifully pigmented CastleDew shadows (which also make great blushes), and I can’t believe that she remembered since I’d forgotten all about it! She also included the waterproof version of Max Factor’s Volume Couture Mascara which I’ve been wanting to try as I’ve heard it holds a curl much better than the original does.


The package was overflowing with samples from what are quickly becoming two of my favorite Korean brands, SkinFood and Etude House. I’m a HUGE sample hoarder so I’ll be adding these to my stash–I LOVE samples!


The CastleDew Diacut palette is absolutely beautiful and makes me feel like a princess! The interior houses an array of shimmery soft shadows that I can’t wait to play with. I’ll be reviewing this for you soon!

Leave a Reply

