REN Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask Review

January 26, 2009
REN Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask ($55)

The Description: REN’s Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask is a gentle but potent peel mask formulated to dramatically remove dead cells, smooth lines, and to help prevent the appearance of spots and blackheads. The peel contains natural AHA from fruits, and does not irritate the skin like its synthetic counterparts. It’s paraben, sulfate, synthetic fragrance, synthetic dye, petro-chemical, and phthalate free.

As I mentioned in my previous review, REN’s Multi Mineral Detoxifying Facial Mask used in conjunction with REN’s Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask has really been a much needed harbinger of change for my skin! My skin had always been pretty decent up until the past year or two–relatively clear with the occasional monthly breakout, but nothing major. But for the past year or two my skin has been going haywire thanks to all the stress I’m under! My skin-frustrations were at their peak when I first read about these two products, and since I was pretty desperate I decided to give them a try.

I had a few monster pimples forming the two consecutive nights that I first tried REN’s Multi Mineral and Glycolactic, and the masks brought them to a head and dried them up within a matter of days. The Glycolactic Peel is fabulous for keeping those pores clear, eating away at your dead skin cells to promote a healthier complexion, and just making your face radiant.

I do notice that my face feels a tiny bit sticky after using this and so I tend to reserve it for night-time usage, but my skin is always glowing and healthy-looking the next morning, plus I’ve definitely noticed that my skintone is much improved and my pores are clearer since I’ve started using Glycolactic. During the ten minutes that I have this on my face I register some slight tingling sensations, but nothing that even comes close to the burning or irritation, making this suitable for all but the most sensitive of complexions.

This is definitely another one of those products that I never want to be without! I’d always been hesitant to try lines such as REN because I’d always equated “natural” with ineffectual or not-as-good, but I can’t believe how wrong I’ve been! REN is seriously one of the best skincare lines that I’ve tried thus far and I can’t wait to try more products from their range!

RATING: 5/5

Leave a Reply

