New At Nordstrom

January 19, 2009
Photobucket
Lancôme ‘Makeup Artist Secrets’ Set ($55)
Inspired by the needs of all makeup artists, this Makeup Artist Secrets set includes the essential makeup products to make the complexion radiant and the skin glow. This set includes three essentials:

– A compact of four ‘Blush Subtil’ shades for highlighting, bronzing and color—Cedar Rose, Shimmer Mocha Havana, Cappucine and Hollywood Shimmer.
– Travel Size La Base Pro.
– Travel Size All Over Face Brush #20.

I’m loving the look of this compact for all those brush, highlighter, and bronzer users, or people who contour. I don’t fall into any of those categories (I’m not much of a bronzer or a highlighter user) but this set is pretty cute, although I wouldn’t really call a primer and blush palette “Makeup Artist Secrets.”

Photobucket
Sisley ‘Phyto’ Lip Shine ($50)
A formula with skincare benefits, for plump, luscious lips.
A sensorial texture. The lightweight texture is both nutritive and gentle on the fragile lip area. It feels irresistibly soft, imperceptible and non-sticky on lips. So soft, it glides voluptuously over the lips.Lips are perfectly moisturized (+31% in 30 minutes), supple, smooth, soft and protected from external aggressions. Dry lips are soothed and repaired.

This lipstick is currently at the top of my very long wishlist, but at $50 it’s lumped under the same “If I Decide To Splurge One Day” category as the Cle de Peau glosses. I’m a sucker for a lipstick that claims to provide extreme hydraton, and this one definitely fits the bill. I’ll definitely be keeping my eyes peeled for this during my next shopping trip, as I’m thinking I’ll love at least one of the ten shades this is available in (although I should probably be avoiding them like the plague so that I’m not tempted to make a purchase).

Photobucket
Laura Mercier ‘First Blush’ Face Palette ($55)
Laura Mercier’s new limited-edition First Blush Face Palette conveniently offers everything you need to create a soft, romantic look. Two gorgeous cheek colors give cheeks a flushed glow in Blushing Peach or Blushing Pink. Lips look natural yet perfectly feminine in Flushed, Natural or Naked, while eyes look neutral and pretty in Granite, Tawny Apricot and Buff.

For a second there I thought that this was one of Bobbi Brown’s seasonal palettes, but nope, it’s Laura Mercier. This palette is definitely very pretty for those who love the soft, natural look but I’m not feeling too inclined to spend my $55 on this, since I’m sure I have all of those shades in my makeup arsenal already.
Leave a Reply

