Kose Pure Moisture Pack & Gloss with Hyaluronic Acid Review and Swatches

January 13, 2009
Kose Cosmeport Pure Moisture Pack & Gloss Hyaluronic Acid
(I paid $6.99ish)
This moisture lip gloss contains Collagen for moisture. Its wrapping pack treatment prevents lip to be chapped and dry, and gives it glossy shine and moisture.

I picked this up during one of my weekly trips to Mitsuwa (see my post about it HERE) to use as a moisturizing lip treatment/gloss during the wintertime; well that and the fact that the packaging entertained me! I think it’s hilarious that so many of the Japanese gloss packages I see have these big puffy plastic lips on them.

Close-up of the lips–if only this gloss gave me that effect!


Kose’s Pure Pack & Gloss is neither good nor bad-it’s just an all-around mediocre product. It has a nice, non-sticky consistency that’s a little on the thin side, does provide some moisturization and protection from the elements, and contains tons of very pretty multi-colored micro shimmer (which is the one thing about this product I absolutely love), but for some reason I just never find myself reaching for this.

Swatch of the Pink Shade

I think one of the reasons that I don’t find myself using this that often is that the lasting power isn’t all that great. While I don’t love sticky glosses all that much, I also find it hard to love a gloss that’s gone after thirty minutes or so–what’s the point? But since I do own it, I plan on using this as a pretty lip balm to hydrate my lips during the colder months.

Lip Swatch

Ingredients List

RATING: 3/5

Leave a Reply

