Estee Lauder Fuchsia Now Spring Color 2009 Collection and New Time Zone

January 12, 2009
Photobucket

While I’m not usually all that into Estee Lauder’s seasonal color collections, I stumbled upon their latest Spring 2009 Fuchsia Now release while checking out an e-mail I’d received about their new Time Zone Line and Wrinkle Reducing Moisturizer SPF 15 (more on this below–the before and after is cool!) and the promo image really caught my eye. I loved the gorgeous compact and the contrast of what lookd to be a bright pink, lavender, browns, and neutrals, so I clicked on over to the actual product and this is what I found:

Estee Lauder Fleur de Lys Shimmer Powder ($32)

While the price isn’t all that bad, it just doesn’t look anything like the first image (at least to me), and definitely fell short of my expectations. I’ll have to see this in person to see which image is more true to life; I’m hoping the first!

Photobucket

As for Estee Lauder’s new Time Zone Line & Wrinkle Reducing Moisturizer, while I don’t think that I’ll be needing anything like this anytime soon (knock on wood) the before and after looked so great that I just had to post it! If anybody has tried/is trying this I’d love to hear about what kinds of results you get!
Leave a Reply

