ABS Wants: Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color

January 8, 2009
Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color ($5.49)
Dual-ended design contains colored base coat and clear shade-altering top coat. Transform nails with two-tone designs.

This should be switched from ABS Wants to ABS Got since I happened to pick two of these up in the Shimmering Lavender and the Shimmering Steel. After seeing this little blurb in the latest Avon catalog:


I had to test this out for myself! I haven’t had a chance to use them yet since I’m still wearing these Incoco strips, but as soon as they begin to chip (I’m attempting to see how long I can make them last) I’ll be switching over to the Avon. Although I also have a gorgeous purple Butter London polish that I’ve been dying to use since it looks a lot like Chanel’s must-lusted-after Vendetta polish from their Spring 2009 Bohemian Fantasy release.

What I’m trying to say is that I’ll be reviewing these eventually, but it may be later rather than sooner! Check out the shades below:


Have you tried these before? A similar color-changing nail product? I feel like they had these when I was in middle school.

Leave a Reply

