Warm Fuzzies From Alyssa!

January 5, 2009

The awesome Alyssa from Ahleessa 4 Realz was sweet enough to knit up these beautiful cable-knit armwarmers for me as a belated Christmas gift–I got them in the mail yesterday! I’ve been looking to purchase a pair all winter and now I have my very own pair made with love by a wonderful blogger. Thanks so much Alyssa!! Modeling photos down below!

After seeing Alyssa’s darling Tobey modeling his very own armwarmers, I though I’d strike a pose a la Tobey (see the last photo in this post–so cute!).


I’m a big fan of cable-knits and handmade goodies so I obviously adore these armwarmers! I wore them to church today and they kept my arms and hands comfy and toasty.


And in keeping with the arts & crafts theme of this post, I figured I’d show you a ring I made some time back along with a close-up of my nails which were done using Incoco Dry Nail Appliques in Oscar Night (they were on clearance at Walgreens).


I hope that you all enjoyed your holidays and that you’re reading for a posting bonanza! Santa was definitely very good to me this year.
.

Leave a Reply

