Cle de Peau Beaute Lip Gloss Swatches

December 23, 2008


I’ve always been fascinated by Cle de Peau Beaute, in large part because of their rather exorbitant prices. When something costs an arm and a leg, you can’t help but wonder if the product is so expensive because it really is that great, or if you’re paying mostly for branding and exclusivity. While I’m still not sure if the products are worth their high price tags, I must admit that I’ve been impressed thus far. I happen to love their cleansing foam, cleansing cream, and Touche de Rouge lipsticks, and I see a gloss purchase in the very near future, although at around $50 a pop I should probably be running as far from a CDP counter as I can get!


I only swatched what looked to be the three prettiest glosses to me, but sadly the third one I swatched had the number rubbed off so I don’t know what shade t is. The first two are CDP glosses #2 and #3 respectively–I’m leaning towards #2 myself since I don’t own anything quite like it and I love all of the gorgeous gold running through it.

I may pick one up as an after-Christmas treat if somebody doesn’t smack some sense into me before then!
.

Leave a Reply

