Chanel Bohemian Fantasy Spring 2009 Swatches and Mini Review

December 23, 2008
Photo taken with my camera phone–terrible I know!

Photobucket
Much better!

Swatches:
Row 1: Glossimers in Beige Guitare and Wild Rose
Row 2: Aqualumieres in Positano (beige) and Malta (copper)
Row 3: Mystic Eyes Quad

See close-ups of the swatches below!

Photobucket

Chanel Glossimers in Beige Guitare and Wild Rose

With a name like Bohemanian Fantasy I was expecting something a little more whimsical from Chanel’s Spring 2009 collection, but sadly I was a little disappointed. It’s not that the collection isn’t beautiful since everything is supremely wearable and subtle, I just wanted something more springy! My favorite pieces are definitely these two glossimers in Beige Guitare and Wild Rose though. Beige Guitare is a shimmering beigey gold shade that would look stunning on its own or layered over nearly any lipstick, and Wild Rose is a soft rosey shade that gives your lips a beautiful, just pinched look with a touch of shimmer. I can easily see mself indulging in both!

Photobucket


Bohemian Fantasy’s Les 4 Ombres Quad in Mystic Eyes surprised me with its pigmentation since I really wasn’t expecting much from it at all. While I’m not a huge fan of the shades (a dark chocolate, pale frosty pink, silvery gray, and a lighter bronzey brown), they are all very wearable and shades you can easily pull off on a daily basis. Am I wrong in wanting something more fun for the spring though?

So one of my other faves from this collection was this absolutely stunning lip palette. Seriously I saw it and couldn’t stop oohing and aahing–I’m a sucker for a pretty palette! Sadly I didn’t bring this home with me but I’m just dying to get my hands on this Chanel Levres Signes Chanel (Satin Lip Cream) palette. I don’t even have swatches of it for you because I just didn’t have the heart to mar the perfection that is this lip compact by sticking my grubby fingers in it!

Photobucket

What’re your thoughts on Chanel’s spring 2009 Bohemian Fantasy?

.

Leave a Reply

