Latest La Mer Haul, Some Purple Yams and a Yam-Inspired FOTD

December 18, 2008

This post is basically a mish-mash of what I did this past weekend-I know I’ve been neglecting you! To start it all off, you can now follow me on Twitter!

FRIDAY: But onto more interesting things! My mother has a friend whose daughter works for Estee Lauder (corporate), and so as a one-time deal she picked up a bunch of products for us using her awesome 50% discount!! Look at all the great stuff we picked up!

The Haul:
~2 body creams
~1 radiant facial
~1 eye concentrate gift set
~1 lifting face serum
~1 2 oz. creme de la mer

Of course I’m seriously grateful to her will be reviewing many of the products for you! I’ve already started using the La Mer Body Creams and I LOVE!!!

SATURDAY: Had some absolutely stunning purple yams for breakfast. They’re a paler purple when raw, but steam them and you’re presented with this vivid, royal-purple hued tasty treat that’s simply delicious (and of course healthy).


Hung out with SO all day, then had a bit of a spat as I’d told him that I wouldn’t be going to his friend’s birthday thing that evening, yet somehow he’d conveniently failed to hear me. I got talked into going even though I looked horrendous (no makeup, hair in a bun, and the ugliest outfit ever), so we popped by Sephora for a quick makeover. I ended up wearing Urban Decay Deluxe Eyeshadow in Ransom, Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero, and Bare Escentuals Buxom Lips in Bambi (which I’ll be reviewing soon). I’m actualy not wearing any mascara since I hate mascara testers and I didn’t have any on me.


SUNDAY: Did my usual church thing, then did some work on these Swarovski crystal cell-phone charm crosses I”m making for my choir kids as their Christmas presents. Let’s hope they like them and my hours of slaving over tiny little beads isn’t for naught!

What did you do this weekend?
.
Leave a Reply

