Givenchy Pop Gloss Crystal in Limited Edition Rose By Night (443) and Rouge Interdit Shint in Raspberry Shine (06) Review and Swatches

December 11, 2008
Givenchy Pop Gloss Crystal (Gloss Levres Crystal) in Limited Edition Rose By Night (443) and Rouge Interdit Shine Ultra-Shiny Lipstick in Raspberry Shine (06)

First of all a HUGE HUGE thank you to Nicole for sending me these two gorgeous lip products along with a bunch of other great goodies that I’ve been having so much fun playing with these past few days! Scroll waaaaay down to the bottom to see what else the always wonderful Nicole got me!

I was so thrilled to see these because I’ve actually tried very few Givenchy products-other than the Phenomen’eyes Mascara, this Prisme Again! Powder Quartet and another product or two, Givenchy has been a brand that’s been sadly neglected by A Beautyful Sentiment. Well no more I say! Givenchy makes some seriously gorgeous products, and I’m so impressed by all of the fine attention to detail. How pretty is the fireburst design on the Limited Edition gloss box?

Swatches: Pop Gloss in Rose By Night; Rouge Interdit Shine in Raspberry Shine

Pop Gloss Crystal in Rose By Night ($23.50)

Givenchy’s Pop Gloss Crystal in 443 Rose By Night is a cool pink hue with copious amounts of gold, white, and pink shimmery bits. It’s ridiculous how much I love the limited edition starburst packaging, and the color itself is beautiful as well. The beautiful shimmery look that I can achieve with this reminds me of MAC Dazzleglasses, which I also love.

The consistency is nice and thick without being overly sticky, making for great lasting-power throughout the day. All in all it’s a superb gloss and I can see why it’s currently sold out on Sephora’s site! If it pops back up I highly recommend checking this out. The gloss is pigmented enough that you get a light wash of pink (even on my lips which is rare), and the sparkles are just to die for!

Rose By Night On Me

Close-up of the lip shot. Check out the multi-hued shimmers!

Rouge Interdit Shine in Raspberry Shine ($26.50)

Givenchy’s Rouge Interdit Shines are one of those products you carry in your purse for the sheer enjoyment of later pulling it out to reapply. The packaging is young and modern yet elegant, and all of the tiny little details really make for a happy Jen.

Love the sparkly silver-flecked outer tube!

The lipstick is pretty much everything that I look for in a lipstick–beautifully pigmented yet sheer, glittery without being frosty, non-drying, and with a high shine finish.


Raspberry Shine is sheer shimmering berry shade that can look a little intimidating in the tube, but is really rather beautiful on. It’s not nearly as hot pink as you think it’s going to be, and gives my lips a beautiful, kissed with color and shimmer look. And of course I’m crazy about the massive of amounts of non-gritty feeling silver sparkle that you can see in the close-up above.



And the rest of my package:



I’ve already broke out the nail products for this manicure and will be reviewing them at some point! As for the Lush stuff, I just have to say that if you like sweets and glitter as much as I do, you need Snow Fairy. Thanks sososo much for everything Nicole!!!
.

Leave a Reply

