Lierac Concentre Mesolift Toning Radiance Serum with Vitamin C Review and Swatches

December 3, 2008
Lierac Concentre Mesolift [Anti-Aging & Radiance] Toning Radiance Serum with Vitamin C ($60 for 1.1 oz)

Mesotherapy is a technique developed in France that involves injecting nutrients directly into the skin to activate collagen products and lymphatic drainage–cue Jen’s MAJOR needle-phobia!! Ewwww! But the labs at Lierac Paris have attempted to adapt this technique into a rapidly penetrating topical serum–Concentre Mesolift–minus the needles of course!

The serum is meant to address three skin woes: dull copmlexion, premature aging, and dehydration. The Concentre Mesolift is basically a cocktail of wonderful ingredients including:

~Vitamins (5%): A, C, E, B5 and B6 for cell renewal
~Minerals (5%): Iron, Calcium, Magnesium, Copper, Zinc, Manganese
~Hyaluronic Acid (5%) for hydration–not nearly as high as the 75% in my PTR serum


Lierac’s Concentre Mesolift Toning Radiance Serum comes in a beautiful frosted glass bottle with eye dropper applicator (yay for germ-free skincare products!). It’s a decently thick liquid (unlike the Peter Thomas Roth Hyaluronic Acid Serum which is super watery/runny) and has a pleasant citrusy scent to it (I’d say it smells lightly of oranges). I squeeze two blobs onto my fingertips, and while the directions indicate that the product should be massage into the skin, I prefer to quickly apply it over the surface of my skin and then to let it sink in and dry on its own over the course of a minute or two.


LOVE: I really like the relatively light consistency of this product, and of course the packaging and scent. It sinks in quickly and dries to a nice non-sticky finish (at least if you don’t use too much), and of course I’m crazy about all of the great-for-my-skin ingredients this contains. It leaves your skin feeling super-soft and hydrated, and when I tested this out on the back of my hand for the photos I noticed an immediate difference; the texture was smoother and softer, and my tiny little hand-lines did a quick disappearing act.

NOT SO MUCH: On certain days this will cause my face to sting (I have pretty sensitive skin though)–I’m thinking thanks to the Vitamin C from blood oranges contained in this serum. It’s nothing unbearable but I also just happen to like my Peter Thomas Roth serum better. I do love this as a daytime alternative though, since I don’t need quite as much moisture during the day. I’m undecided on whether or not I’d repurchase this–we’ll say once I’ve gotten through this bottle, which should last me quite awhile.



Leave a Reply

