La Mer The Radiant Infusion Review

December 2, 2008
La Mer The Radiant Infusion ($95 for 4.2 oz.)
{Check out the old watermark! I’ve had this post in my blogger drafts for almost 3 months now!}

Product Info: This high-potency treatment infuses the skin with a cascade of activity to deliver extreme radiance, clarity, pore-minimizing and tone on demand. The Radiant Infusion’s vital ingredients – ionizing sea salts, Radiant Ferments and super anti-oxidants – are suspended within a radical, fluid architecture. Expanding and contracting as necessary, the mesh-like sea gel works with La Mer’s exclusive Deconstructed Waters™ to deliver extraordinary activity.

In my pre-Peter Thomas Roth Hyaluronic Acid Complex Serum days La Mer’s Radiant Infusion was my favorite pre-moisturizer treatment, but oh how things have changed! I still do love this, along with the Hydrating Infusion, but the PTR definitely gets more love in the ABS skincare cabinet these days.

But onto the actual review! La Mer’s Radiant Infusion is similar in consistency to the Hydrating Infusion, if not a little thinner. It’s somehwere in between a liquid and a gel, but leaning more towards the liquid end–think jello before a minute or two after it’s been mixed up and before it’s really begun to set at all.

Does it deliver on all of the fabulous promises it makes of tightened pores, increased luminosity, and greater tone and clarity? Well….somewhat. I happen to love this product because it doesn’t irritate my skin and with continuous use I have most definitely noticed increased luminosity and a better tone/clarity and overall appearance to my skin, but as for tightened pores, I’m not so sure. My pores have been looking a bit more refined since I started using this product, but that could be attributed to the million other skincare items I’ve tested since then, plus the fact that I’ve now begun cleansing and exfoliating like a fiend!

Overall I’d definitely repurchase this as my skin definitely seemed to like it a lot. I sometimes layer this under my PTR serum to lock in all of the La Mer goodness, but may begin using it on its own under moisturizer during the day and saving the PTR for night-use, at least during the warmer summer months.

Related Posts:
Read about the best powder in the world here–you won’t regret it!
.

Leave a Reply

