A Much Delayed and Very Brief Palgantong Morning Set Review

December 2, 2008
Palgantong Morning After Set ($15 or so)

A (not so great) Pink Puff

Theatrical Powder in Pearl Beige

One Touch BB Cream

I purchased this months and months ago from Sasa and I’ve had the photos on my desktop forever but for some reason I’ve just never gotten around to reviewing this set. The fact that I hardly ever use it could have something to do with it–it’s not that it’s not a great set, it’s just that I have so many other products that are that much better.

The Palgantong Theatrical Powder in Pearl Beige is a shimmery pearlescent light beige shade that actually quite reminds me of my favorite La Mer powder in Tranluscent, but it just doesn’t look near as good on me as the La Mer does, so I find myself neglecting it. It is a gorgeous powder though and a really great value: it’s super finely milled, light as air, and has a beautiful shimmer to it.

The One Touch BB Cream, while decent, is definitely not one of my favorites. It’s rather thick (as are most BB creams), but my problem is that once it the thick feeling remains and my face feels sticky/uncomfortable and rather greasy. Setting it with powder helps momentarily, but after an hour or two my face looks oilier than I’d like.

I do like to carry this set with me when I travel since I then have a face color and powder conveniently packaged together in a little zip bag, but in general this doesn’t get much love in the ABS household.

Leave a Reply

