Avon Glazewear Lipstick in Mauve Moon: Review and Swatches

December 1, 2008
Avon Glazewear Lipstick in Mauve Moon ($8)

Avon’s Glazewear Lipstick is a lightweight gloss/lipstick hybrid with a color-gel formula that delivers decently pigmented color with a high shine finish. If you’re like me and love the look and finish of a gloss but hate how your hair is perpetually stuck to your lips when walking outdoors, you definitely need to give Glazewears a try. The concept and packaging are strikingly similar to MAC Slimshines, but I actually think I like these better: they have a thicker consistency (it really does feel like a gel going on and has a tiny bit of stickiness to it), more shine, and wear better throughout the day.

Swatch of Mauve Moon

I expected Mauve Moon to be more of..well a mauve shade I guess but either way I’m happy with it and will be wearing it often. On me it’s more of a bright berry pink with the tiniest hint of mauve undertones and some silver shimmer flecked throughout. I’m not crazy about the artifical fruit flavor but overall it’s a winner.


Related Posts:
Check out the Marimekko for Avon products here to read about one of my favorite blushes ever!
.

Leave a Reply

