Happy Thanksgiving!

November 27, 2008
Photobucket

For those of you who celebrate Thanksgiving I hope that you’re off with your families enjoying a wonderful Thanksgiving meal and spending some quality time with your loved ones. I’ll be spending my day slaving over a hot stove attempting to whip up a delicious turkey supper…we’ll have to see how well that works out for me!

Here’s my Thanksgiving checklist:
~Sweet Potato Cheesecake (done and ready to be devoured)
~Honey Brined Turkey with Cream Gravy (turkey’s currently sitting in brine in a cooler outside)
~Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes (roasting garlic and mashing to be done in the AM)
~Marshmallow Topped Candied Yams (tomorrow)
~Stuffing (tomorrow)
~Mac and Two Cheeses with Caramelized Shallots (this is a maybe; I may go with the Patti LaBelle recipe instead)
~Fluffy Pumpkin Dip with Cinnamon Sugar Tortillas (will only be making this if I can make it to the supermarket tomorrow)
~Other odds and ends I can’t recall at the moment

Wish me luck! Hopefully I don’t burn the house down…

And don’t forget to take some time today, however brief it may be, to give thanks for your blessings, be they many or few. Amongst the things that I”m thankful for this year are the wonderful new people I’ve met through this blog and the many new friends that I’ve made. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Leave a Reply

