FOTD Using My New Revlon Goodies

November 24, 2008


On my Eyes: I used the golden end of my Revlon Marble-ous match shadow/liner pencil in Made for Jade as a base then applied the purple shade from my Head in the Clouds Palette all over my eyelid. I lined my waterline with the green end and that was pretty much it–I was going for a super simple look.

For a pencil that cost me next to nothing this is actually really nice. It’s creamy, doesn’t tug at all and I love it much more than I did my waterproof Chanel liners which pulled at my undereye area like crazy!

Swatches of Made for Jade
(shadow end on the right, liner on the left [the green end has a black swirl to it as you can see])

Head in the Clouds loose shadow palette

On my lips I used: Revlon Mix & Mingle in R.S.V.Pink. When swirled together it combines to form a soft neutral pink with silvery flecks interspersed throughout. It’s not all that sticky and wore pretty well throughout the day, but it does have a bit of a funky taste.




Leave a Reply

