Korres Lip Butter in Quince Review and Swatches

November 18, 2008
Korres Lip Butter in Quince ($9)
(Learn a little more about Korres here.)

Korres’ Quince Lip Butter is a part of Korres’ Color Collection, a range of homeopathic formulas that provide flawless color and skincare benefits from natural ingredients. It’s a lovely sheer berry/rose hued buttery lip balm that melts onto the lips and offers a slightly glossy, tinted finish. The combination of shea butter and rice wax offers deep hydration and softness which is ideal for chapped lips.

This lip butter has really downsized my winter makeup arsenal. During the colder months my lips inevitably begin to feel a little dry, so rather than applying some type of soothing balm, then lipstick and then topping it all off with gloss, I reach for my Korres lip butter and pretty much get all three products in one lightweight little jar. I’ve become a little obsessed with the feel of this on my lips–non greasy or waxy, sheer yet hydrating, and comfortable enough that I can forget that it’s there–and will definitely be going back for the Pomegranate shade which is a beautiful sheer coral.

Hand Swatch

Lip Swatch

I’m generally not a lip balm person (I wear it maybe 5 times a year when my lips are feeling extra dry), but Korres’ Lip Butters have captured my heart! Two issues I know some of you may have: 1) this product has no SPF, and 2) it comes in a pot meaning you need to stick your finger in the container. But even if you’re hesitant definitely give these a shot! The Lip Butters are available in a range of 5 shades (including clear), and for $9 how can you go wrong?

Ingredients

RATING: 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

