Incoco Dry Nail Applique Self-Stick Nail Polish: French Manicure Tips Review

November 12, 2008
Incoco Dry Nail Applique French Manicure Tips and Essie Tea & Crumpets

Included in the Kit: 20 French Tips, Nail File/Buffer and Cuticle Stick, Silver Tab to Reseal Applique Packet

What I Loved: I happen to love giving myself manicures (although I absolutely hate removing nailpolish and will often go get a manicure just to avoid having to do that myself) but I also happen to usually end up doing them right before going to bed which means the inevitable smudges and wrinkles/creases do to lack of drying time. Incoco’s Dry Nail Appliques obviate that issue since they’re dry to begin with and set almost instantaneously. They strips were relatively easy to use, looked great on, and gave me neat french tips with not too much effort., plus the appliques contain base coat, polish, and top coat all in one handy little strip!

Oh and I loved that the little package came with all the little tools that I needed–all in all not a bad deal for the $2.99 or so I paid.

Not So Much: I had a few issues with application. I did a base coat using Essie’s Tea & Crumpets and then let it dry for a half hour then began applying the nail tips following the instructions. I peeled off the applique, stuck it onto my nail but it wasn’t quite right so went to remove it (per the instructions which said I could) but it stuck fast and ended up ripping on my nail and pulling up part of the base polish. Also some of the sizes weren’t quite right, but that problem was remedied by pulling a little at the strips or cutting them.

Base Coat of Essie Tea & Crumpets

Overall: I’d definitely repurchase these! While the finish isn’t as flawless or smooth as I’d like since the french tips are more raised than the rest of my nails, the Incoco nail strips are long lasting (a manicure should last you 10 days or so) and hassle free. Now my only issue is removal! These suckers stick like glue once on and are a PITA to remove! Go check these out at your local Walgreens!


Almost done!

RATING: 4/5

Leave a Reply

