Bond No. 9 Chinatown and Bleecker Street Holiday Fragrance Reviews

October 29, 2008

I just recently discovered that for $15 (including shipping) you can order a set of 6 beautifully wrapped Bond No. 9 samples to test out for yourself. Needless to say I’ll be trying pretty much everything.

So while all of the fragrances that were “crystallized” for Bond No. 9’s Holiday release are a part of their permanent collection, I thought I’d review two for you.

Chinatown: Bond No. 9 fittingly decked out my favorite perfume out of the Swarovski All Stars in fuchsia/ruby colored rhinestones. Yep you guessed it–Chinatown! The notes in Chinatown are peach, gardenia, tuberose, and sandalwood and they come together to form a masterpiece of a fragrance. It’s sweet yet spicy, bold yet elegant. The top note of peach blossoms is fleeting, drying down to a vanilla-y incense-y scent. The staying power isn’t amazing, but nevertheless it’s a wonderful fragrance.

Bleecker Street: Bleecker Street, while an interesting fragrance, really isn’t one of my favorites. I think that I’d prefer to smell this on a man–the mingling of violet leaf, cassis, jasmine, cinnamon, and oakmoss create a rather strong fresh green/herbal scent that doesn’t do so well with my body chemistry. The opening note is intensely green and almost tart, but the dry down is warm and musky. I’m off to search for a man to try this out on lol!
.

Leave a Reply

