Jill Stuart Brilliance Eyes Palette in 01 Pink Quartz: Review, Swatches, and EOTD

October 21, 2008
Jill Stuart Brilliance Eyes in 01 Pink Quartz

A big thank you to Taryn for being so sweet and generous and sending me my first Jill Stuart (which BTW will be launching in the US soon!) product, along with a million other wonderful products that I’ll be reviewing for you all!


I’m a pretty pretty princess with a pretty princess compact!

Giant sucker for packaging that I am, I’m so enamored of this palette it’s ridiculous! Picture Gollum (click here if you have no idea what I’m talking about) crouching over this palette whispering “my precious…”-thus is the extent of my infatuation.


The palette consists of four super glittery shadows that are beautifully pigmented with a nice smooth consistency. The glitter may be a bit much for a lot of you ladies, and this palette definitely isn’t something that I’d recommend for an office-look, but for a fun shimmery palette this is great!

Pink Quartz: Soft peachy nude, baby pink, lavender, browny taupe

For those of you who love pinks, this set of coordinating shades is really beautiful. The peachy nude shade makes a great brow bone and inner eye highlighter, the pink a soft and romantic all over shade, the lavender a pretty pop of color, and the taupe a wonderful stand-alone shade or liner. I was seriously surprised by how much I liked the taupey shade, since I usually avoid anything even remotely brown like the plague.

Swatches (same order as the palette)

While the palette as a whole is a bit more glittery than what I’d usually go for, I love it! I’m thinking the various shades may work better coordinated with other more subtle shadows I already own to help tone down the heavy glitter, but all in all this one’s a winner in my book.


I couldn’t decide if I liked the idea of using the taupe shade as a liner or not, so I did one eye with and one eye without to check out the difference.

With Taupe

Without Taupe

RATING: 4/5

Related Posts:
See my
Kose Visee Jewel Crush Eyes Eyeshadow review and swatches here.
Click here to see my current favorite Japanese eyeshadow palette!

Leave a Reply

