My TINY Saks F&F Haul and a Chanel Smoky Eyes Quad EOTD

October 19, 2008

I’d originally had a rather large list of items I wanted to pick up during Saks F&F, but when it came down to it I’ve just got waaaay too much makeup for my liking and couldn’t justify purchasing more items that I wanted but didn’t need, so here’s my tiny little haul! I picked up:

~MAC Dazzleglass in Sugarrimmed (I swatches of all the Dazzleglasses for you coming soon!)
~Chanel Les 4 Ombres Quadra Eye Shadow in 93 Smoky Eyes
~Kanebo Sensai Smoothing Water Make-Up Base

The Kanebo SA also gaves me samples of their Cleansing Gel with Scrub (loving this so far) and Emulsion 1. I can’t wait to test these out further!

Oh and I know I’ve been blabbing about the Guerlain holiday mascara for ages, and yes I did finally check it out! While I didn’t purchase it I did try it on and take photos for you lovely ladies, so keep an eye out for it.

The wonderful Chanel SA who helped out me and my friend tested out the Chanel Smoky Eyes quad on me, and while it looked pretty at Saks it didn’t hold up so well (thanks to no primer) and this is what it looked like at the end of the night. By the way this is probably the only time you’ll ever see an eyebrow photo lol-it just looked weird cropped out.


And in case anyone’s wondering I’m wearing Exceptionnel de Chanel here which I’m loving more every day!
Leave a Reply

