Lucky Lucky Jen!

October 15, 2008

This really must be my lucky month, because in addition to amazing packages from Nicole (here and here) and a wonderful surprise package from Digital Angel (see here), I also received a massive package from the fabulous Taryn! This is far from the first time that she’s sent me a package, and while I’m not even close to having made it through my past goodies, I now have a million new things to play with! Thanks Taryn I feel so loved!!! ❤

~Testimo Palette: You should see how this thing sparkles! It’ll be perfect for an icy winter look. See below for a photo of it open.
~Etude House Palette: This adorable pink palette has shimmery strips of pink, green and purple. The pink case is just darling and the shadows are so soft and pretty.
~Bobbi Brown Lip Tint in Punch Tint: I love lippies with SPF!
~Kaito oil-controlling product according to Taryn. I can’t read this one so I guess that just means I’ll have to try it!
~Jill Stuart Brilliance Eyes in 01 Pink Quartz: I think everybody knows I love my pinks, and that I’ve been dying to try some Jill Stuart, and OMG I LOVE this so much! It’s like a little jewel!
~Laneige The Secret of Snow Crystal Snow Palette 2: This is easily the most beautiful palette I’ve seen in a very long time! See below for a photo of it open.

Testimo Palette and Laneige Palette Opened

~Canmake Cheek Gradation 01: Four strips of pretty shimmery goodness and an adorable little brush.
~Excel Blush in G2: It’s a shame the blush is concealed by the brush in the photo (this is the square gold-packaged one) because it’s gorgeous! This has a ton of super-fine shimmer and I can’t stop staring at it.
~Kiss 01: So I think this is a highlighting powder-it’s a pale pinky shimmery shade that almost disappears onto my skin, leaving behind a pretty subtle shimmer. This one will be traveling with me since I love the compact so much!
~Napoleon Perdis Mosaic Gleamer: Oooh finally something in English that I can read! I just swiped my finger across the surface of this and it creates such a soft pretty gold. Can you sense that by now my hands and fingers are completely encrusted with shimmer? =D
~Nouba Earth Powder #3: Such a pretty shimmery domed blush!

~Lovely Girl B.B. Cream: I can just tell from the packaging that I’m going to like this one.
~Guerlain Aqua Allegoria Pamplelune: I couldn’t resist a little spritz and it’s so refreshingly citrusy!
~L’Occitane Ultra Comforting Serum: I know that this will be comforting my dry, tired skin all winter long.
~Skin Food Pore Minimizing Base: I’m ridiculously excited to test this out tomorrow morning, since it smells deliciously peachy and comes in an absolutely adorable tube.
~Besame Cashmere Powder Compact: Quite possibly the prettiest and daintiest compact I’ve seen. Everything from the drawstrong bag to the compact itself is drop dead gorgeous–see below.


~Daisy Cakes Soap: I haven’t had a chance to use this yet but I’m sure it’s wonderful.
~FX Silk Drops: I’ve been wanting to try this for such a long time now so thank you Taryn!!
~Alberto Sleek & Silky Conditioner: I’ve been needing a new conditioner since my Garnier just hasn’t been cutting it, so this will be going into the shower with me in the AM.
~Bumble & Bumble Styling Lotion: I’m a complete hair-styling newb so this is a great place to start.
~Bumble & Bumble Prep: My stubborn hair has been needing something like this.
~Shiseido Tsubaki Golden Repair Conditioner: After reading Taryn’s review of this stuff (here) I’ve been dying to try this, and now here it is right before me like a dream. Okay so maybe I’m a little sleepy and that’s the delirium talking, but regardless I can’t wait to try this!

Thank you thank you thank you Taryn! I’m seriously excited to go to bed tonight so that I can wake up in the morning and pile at least 15 of these products onto my face and hair in an over-zealous attempt to test everything at once!
.

Leave a Reply

