Mascara Series Part 10: Lancome Oscillation Vibrating Infinite Power Mascara Review and Photos

October 14, 2008
Lancome Oscillation Vibrating Infinite PowerMascara ($34)

The Claim: The first vibrating Powermascara by Lancôme: 7,000 oscillations per minute. Press the button and experience a breakthrough sensation in application. In one easy new gesture, let the vibrating brush combined with an exquisitely smooth formula wrap every lash up to 360°. Instantly see a fascinating gaze: lashes appear ultimately extended, remarkably separated, and virtually multiplied in number.

Push Button to Activate Oscillation

The Reality: Lancome’s newest Oscillation mascara, while good, is no miracle-worker. The rapid oscillation feels like a gentle vibration and thanks to the push-button activation is easy to control, and it really does serve to separate and lengthen each lash for great definition. However I was expecting something a bit more from the most expensive mascara that I’ve tried to date-a little more oomph I guess. Oscillation gives me good length, mediocre volume, minimal clumping that the vibrating helps to work out, and decent curl but the overall effect just wasn’t as fantastic as I was expecting.

The Brush: I think a large part of the reason that I don’t love this mascara may be due to the brush. While the polymer-based brush has nice bristles, I constantly find myself wishing that there were more of them, and that they were spaced more closely together.

The Formula: The formula is rather wonderful I must say. It’s a glossy rich black that really does completely envelop each lash thanks to the vibrating brush. It can get clumpy after 3-4 coats which is unfortunate since if I were able to build this more this could be pretty amazing, but it doesn’t flake or smudge yet removes easily at the end of the day which is a must in my book!

The Verdict: I love owning this mascara because of its uniqueness and the fun I have applying it, but can’t se myself repurchasing it at $34. I’d say save your money!

Lancome Oscillation On Me:



RATING: 3.5/5


Related Posts:

Read Parts 1-9 of the Mascara Series here!

Leave a Reply

