CastleDew Pearl-Up Eyes Eyeshadows in 9120 and 9146: Review, Swatches, and an EOTD

October 13, 2008
CastleDew Pearl-up Eyes in 9146 and 9120

Aren’t they beautiful? Like two little gemstones–or creepy robot eyes!

If you’ll reference back to this post you’ll recall that the sweet Digital Angel, both a wonderful blogger and reader, sent me a surprise package of some Korean goodies which included some yummy candy and these two stunning pink shadows. Castle Dew is a Korean cosmetics company that I’ve honestly heard very little about, but after having seen some of their shadows popping up on various blogs of course I wanted a few for myself–and Digital Angel magically read my mind since I know I never once mentioned wanting these!

A Close-Up of 9146 (I love the surface texture on these)

Shade 9146, while it has the word pink in its name, is more of a peachy salmon shade which reflects gold, and kind of reminds me of MAC’s Expensive Pink only a hundred times prettier! Shade 9120 is a true hot pink and of course was love at first sight for me.

As for the shadows as a whole, well they’re pretty darn amazing! The packaging is darling, and as I’ve already mentioned I love the pattern embossed onto the surface of these shadows. The shadows have a nice fine shimmer to them and a wonderful silky smooth texture. They’re just as pigmented (if not more so) as any high-end eyeshadows that I’ve ever tried, and wear extraordinarily well-I wore the look below for 12 hours or so, and at the end of the day the colors were just as vibrant as they had been that morning!

Swatches: 9146, 9120

And my EOTD from a few days back. I used the peachy/salmon shade on the inner half of my eyes, and the bright pink on the outer half.




RATING: 5/5

After checking out the rest of their products (click here to visit their website) I am beyond in love! Now if only they were more easily accessible, I could easily see myself indulging in a product or two…or ten! Like these gorgeous 4 shadow palettes and this 9 shadow palette–ooooh I want!!!

Related Posts:
Click on the “Korean cosmetics” label below to check out some other fabulous and affordable Korean products that I’ve reviewed in the past–I promise you won’t be sorry!
.

Leave a Reply

