MAC Blue Zone and YSL Smoky EOTD

September 29, 2008
Photobucket

Photobucket
(just pretend that mascara clump isn’t there!)

Photobucket

This look is a lot smokier than what I usually go for, but I promise it went to good use! 😉

Products Used:
~MAC Suite Array Eyeshadow Suite in Blue Zone. I used the lighter shade on the inner third of my eye and the darker shade on the center third, blended into the YSL. I’m still not loving this =X.
~Yves Saint Laurent Ombres Duolumieres in #5. I used the darker shade in this duo (see below) to outline my outer V. It’s such a gorgeous palette for creating a simple smoky eye.
~Bobbi Brown Gel Liner in Black. This was my first time using this to line my waterline–what do you think?
~Exceptionnel de Chanel mascara. So I finally checked out the segment of the Chanel site dedicated to this mascara and tried the outward twirling application method and I love this mascara so much more than I already did!

Photobucket

On the rest of my face I wore Monistant Chafing Gel mixed with Carmindy for Sally Hansen’s Your Skin foundation and Bourjois blush in Lilas D’or, all set with my La Mer loose powder.

Leave a Reply

