A MAC Suite Array Blue Zone FOTD

September 26, 2008
Photobucket
MAC Suite Array Eyeshadow Suite in Blue Zone ($16)

Last night I was feeling a little lazy and didn’t bother to wash off my Monistat/foundation mixture, and of course this morning I awoke to find that three happy little pimples had taken up residence on my face. But I wasn’t going to let a little breakout get in the way of the Blue Zone FOTD I’ve been promising you guys (using my Suite Array Eyeshadow Suite in Blue Zone of course!), so here it is!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I wanted to give you a good idea of what the eyeshadow suite can do on its own so I didn’t pair the duo with any other shadows, although I did use my Shiseido Hydro-Powder Eyeshadow in Violet Vision as a base to brighten up the lighter shade which was pretty much invisible on its own.

While I do like the end result quite a bit, it was such a PITA to get there that I can’t see myself reaching for this suite all that often. As I’m sure you know, matte shadows are rather difficult to work with and can be stubborn–not blending the way you want them to, not showing up too well, etc. This look took all of 5 minutes, but that’s still way too long for me!

Photobucket

I paired the look with my YSL Rouge Volupte in #1 Nude Beige layered over a random dusty pink liner I had lying around.

What do you think of the look as a whole?

Photobucket
Blue Zone without flash

Leave a Reply

