ABS’ Five

September 23, 2008

I know I haven’t done this in months but today’s as good a day as any to pick it up again! Keep in mind that these aren’t products I actually intend to purchase, but rather just items that I’m interested in testing/learning more about.

1. Revenir Skincare System ($399): “Attention: this age-fighting system is not to be ‘mist’. Simply pour the antioxidant-rich C-Solution into the hand-held canister, which uses the process of electrolyzation to shower your skin with a vitamin C mist. The spray is so fine that it allows the free-radical-foiling, collagen-cranking formula to penetrate skin more deeply than your average ‘dew’. A daily spritz or two is clinically proven to lessen lines, wrinkles and even the most stubborn sun spots on all skin types. “

While my daily vitamin C intake is more than plentiful, a little extra misted over my skin as a refresher now and then can’t hurt. Not that I have lines, wrinkles, or sunspots just yet, but it’s all about prevention!


2. Marimekko for Avon Eyeshadow Palette ($8) and All Over Face Palette ($10): “The internationally renowned design house decorates Avon’s newest makeup collection. Marimekko brings its famous floral motif to Avon’s latest limited-edition makeup collection. Like the classic poppy pattern, Avon’s collection is bold, fun and easy to wear.”

A good friend of mine got me a Marimekko print umbrella for my birthday this past May and I’ve been a little Marimekko-obsessed ever since. The price is defnitely right for both of these products, and for your money you get a gorgeous palette as well as a mini work of art.

On a side note the little blurb I took from Avon above had a ridculous number of typos! =X

3. Euoko Matte Water ($55): “This antibacterial mattifying middleman restores skin to its rightful state before further treatment. Meadowsweet, coneflower and distilled Witch Hazel help make pores look downright puny, while oligopeptides let them breathe easy.”

They had me at matte!

4. Yves Saint Laurent Gloss Pur Black ($28): “A cosmetic jewel that turns lips into a spectacular fashion statement. Mysterious, sensual, luminous… For fashion designer Yves Saint Laurent, black is THE color. And as a make-up artist, lips are THE focus. YSL GLOSS PUR Black unites these two facets of his art in a superb Limited Edition. From plum to ebony, it dresses lips in an infinite range of shades, depending on how it is applied – feather light or rich and bold. Transparent yet intense, it plays on the depths of black and the pure shine of a sparkle-free formula. Besides being the must-have make up item for Fall 2008, Gloss Pur Black is a preview of a new formula which will launch in Spring 2009, in 6 radiant shades, full of pure color and high shine.”

I know many of you despaired when I posted that this was available for pre-order (here) and it subsequently sold out, but have no fear it’s back in stock and currently available for purchase through the YSL site. Part of me wants to purchase this solely for the sake of owning it, but that’ impulse is what has gotten me to my current state of makeup clutter, so I’ll have to exercise some self control.

5. PerriconeMD Light Renewal ($335): “PerriconeMD’s first hand-held at-home light-therapy treatment that rivals in-office procedures. By using measured doses of red and infra-red light at specified time frames on targeted areas of the face, a renewed appearance of contour, tone, and texture presents itself on the surface, particularly around the eye area where significant studies were established.”

Light-therapy devices have always intrigued me; my practical side tells me that these could never work, but my gullible/willing to try anything side keeps trying to convince me otherwise. Thankfully I have no need for this device yet and so the little opposing voices in my head haven’t felt the need to go to war just yet, but one of these days my curious side my win out.
.

Leave a Reply

