Illegal Cargo and Smoke & Diamonds Eye Tutorial

September 18, 2008
One of my readers requested a tutorial for my MAC Illegal Cargo/California’ Dreamin’ look that I did here, so here it is with some minor tweaking! To get the original look, follow the steps below but use a pencil rather than a cream liner on your upper lash line, and carry the eyeshadow colors onto your lower lash line. It’s photo-heavy but I hope you like it!

Photobucket
The Tools

Photobucket
Photobucket
I used a flat concealer brush to apply Shiseido Hydro-Powder Eyeshadow in Violet Vision.

Photobucket
Photobucket
I like to use a blender brush to apply eyeshadow over a larger surface because it’s so fluffy!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
If you don’t have a crease brush to do this, any finer-tipped brush will do.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

& VOILA you’re done!!!

Photobucket
Photobucket

I decided to pair the look with a soft pink lip, so I layered some MAC Like Venus Dazzleglass over MAC Pleasureseeker lipstick (from Neo Sci-Fi) for a pretty, super-glittery look. If only my camera could pick up the dazzling shimmer of Like Venue *sigh.*


Photobucket

Leave a Reply

